[Review] Lover Awakened – J.R. Ward


Prepared to go back to streets of Caldwel . This time we will know more of Zadist the big bad Vampire..


Synopsis:A former blood slave, the vampire Zsadist still bears the scars from a past filled with suffering and humiliation. Renowned for his unquenchable fury and sinister deeds, he is a savage feared by humans and vampires alike. Anger is his only companion, and terror is his only passion—until he rescues a beautiful aristocrat from the evil Lessening Society.

     Bella is instantly entranced by the seething power Zsadist possesses. But even as their desire for one another begins to overtake them both, Zsadist’s thirst for vengeance against Bella’s tormentors drives him to the brink of madness. Now, Bella must help her lover overcome the wounds of his tortured past, and find a future with her










     When all you know is death,  hatred and  humiliation .  You need to close your heart to the rest. this is the profile of Zadist, the most ruthless and feared warrior of the black Dagguer Brotherhood .
        I will be honest the first time I saw the big, bad Zadist not only liked him the description in the book of Whrat already made ​​me shiver. In fact he thought his participation in the fellowship gave up only because Phury.When I started reading the book Lover Eternal started to notice subtle differences that were happening gradually:



“What is your name?” she murmured.
He cocked an eyebrow at her and then went back to staring at his brother. “I’m the evil one, in case you haven’t figured it out.” “I wanted your name, not your calling.”“Being a bastard’s more of a compulsion, really. And it’s Zsadist. I am Zsadist.” 

Lover Eternal.
   

  After this party started to have a greater affection for Z. he ceased to be the soulless, for someone who needed a big change in your life.Ward keeps the irreverent style of writing, we can see not only the moving story of how Z is also faced with the ironic phrases each character.



“Bella: “Then why are you wearing that bandage like a sash?”

Phury: “It makes my ass look smaller.” 



      Like all the books in the saga, she keeps the main plot in this case Bella and Zadist. also have important things about Butch and John. In this we find the lineage of John and we have a new issue or not he is the reincarnation of Darius ? That will rather Butch purpose on the fellowship will be revealed 

     Another thing that left me completely helpless were the events between Thor , Wellsie and Sarelle. That’s made me simply speechless.

             The book takes you on a roller coaster of emotions, you are not sure about how it will end, I think the turnaround was fantastic, OS books are well written and you draw attention is the expectation.


“I was dead until you found me, though I breathed. I was sightless, though I could see. And then you came…and I was awakened.” 




  I know we still have big surprises in this series .. but after reading Lover Awakened became one of my favorite books.

Coldplay fix you describles exacly .. what happened with bella and Z.. I hoppe you enjoy .






Seya.. 

Deixe um comentário

