[Review] Lover Unbound – J.R.Ward

Hot, Dangerous and Vampire..
The best brotherhood is back

Sinopsys – In Caldwell, New York, war rages between vampires and their slayers. There exists a secret band of brothers-six vampire warriors, defenders of their race. Now the cold heart of a cunning predator will be warmed against its will…

Ruthless and brilliant, Vishous, son of the Bloodletter, possesses a destructive curse and a frightening ability to see the future. As a pretrans growing up in his father’s war camp he was tormented and abused. As a member of the Brotherhood, he has no interest in love or emotion, only the battle with the Lessening Society. But when a mortal injury puts him in the care of human surgeon, Dr. Jane Whitcomb compels him to reveal his inner pain and taste true pleasure for the first time-until a destiny he didn’t choose takes him into a future that cannot include her.






         Our bad boys are back, this time we have the real story Vishious since the beginning of the book we encounter unusual scenes, as it is his duty to assume the chosen of virgin Scriba.
   The only difference is how to turn a vampire with more than two hundred pounds in a romantic guy? Do not forget the side sadomasochistic.In this troubled context, he ends up forgetting the principal and it appears our good Ddr Jane.


“Take off your coat.”

“Excuse me?”
“Take it off.”
“No.”
“I want it off.”

“Then I suggest you hold your breath. Won’t affect me in the slightest,
 but at least the suffocation will help pass the time for you. 
Lover Unbound.p.124.


She came to put a bit of judgment say so in the life of V.Without telling his excellent skills with the scalp.

You would have made a fine warrior, you know that?”

I am one. Death is my enemy.”

Yeah, it is, isn’t it.” God, it made such sense that he’d bonded with her. She was a fighter… like him. “Your scalpel’s your dagger.”

Yup.” 

Lover Unbound.p.205.


  The book is somewhat more obscure because the sexual preference of V., Besides death be prowling the brotherhood more. Still have a tighter coupling between Zadist john and mainly after the transition of the same.And do not forget that you can always count on Rahge and butch to make jokes at odd hours.

You’ve always been there for me. Always. Even when I…” 

“Even when you what?” 

“You know.” 

“What?” 

“Fuck. Even when I was in love with you. Or some shit.” 

Butch clasped his hands to his chest. “Was? Was? I can’t believe you’ve lost interest.” He threw one arm over his eyes, all Sarah Bernhardt. “My dreams of our future are shattered”

“Shut it, cop.” 

Butch looked out from under his arm. “Are you kidding me? The reality show I had planned was fantastic. Was going to pitch it to VH1. Two Bites Are Better Than One. We were going to make millions .” 

“Oh, for the love.” 
                                                                                                                Lover Unbound.p.281.

      Fantastic story, is one of my favorite brothers. By his authoritarian way it’s no wonder that it is a sadomasochistic.

“When I want you to beg, I’ll tell you.” 
Lover Unbound.p.209.

  Is one of the books that I cried kicked and screamed with Ward, read to learn, I think the reaction will be equal. and further increase the curiosity there bvai one quote …

“I love you. And I’m going to keep loving you even after you don’t know I exist.” 
Lover Unbound.p.250.

The soundtrack is with the vamps. she was the one. just because …

I thought as much it wouldn’t
Ever end that way. cause all the
Second guessing girl you led me
Astray, could you come back to
Me one day

XoXo
Klau Tks

Deixe um comentário

