[Review] The Elite – The selection series #2- Kiera Cass

They are back, fighting for the love of the prince Maxton, many things waiting in the elite

Sinopsys – Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection. All but six have been sent home. And only one will get to marry Prince Maxon and be crowned princess of Illea.
America still isn’t sure where her heart lies. When she’s with Maxon, she’s swept up in their new and breathless romance, and can’t dream of being with anyone else. But whenever she sees Aspen standing guard around the palace, and is overcome with memories of the life they planned to share. With the group narrowed down to the Elite, the other girls are even more determined to win Maxon over—and time is running out for America to decide.
Just when America is sure she’s made her choice, a devastating loss makes her question everything again. And while she’s struggling to imagine her future, the violent rebels that are determined to overthrow the monarchy are growing stronger and their plans could destroy her chance at any kind of happy ending.


Things are a little different in Ilea a visit makes America face their parents, his mother is logical is horrified by her behavior in relation to Maxton…
“I sighed. “Actually, Mom, we argue pretty regularly.” 
“What?” She gaped at me. “Well, stop it!”
“Oh, and I kneed him in the groin once.”
“America, tell me you’re joking. Tell me you didn’t assault the prince.”
The elite.p.28

And maybe that’s the big secret as our gallant prince becomes so

“It turns out I’m absolutely terrible at staying away from you. It’s a very serious problem.” 
The elite.p.04


But not everything is a thousand wonders, secrets will be discovered so tragic. And America and Maxton need to discover the real meaning of trust


“You’ve changed me forever. And I’ll never forget you.” 
The elite.p.137

And let us not forget the complicity that exists.
“America Singer, you get back here.” He ran in front of me, wrapping an arm around my waist as we stood, chest to chest. “Tell me,” he whispered. I pinched my lips together. “Fine, then I shall have to rely on other means of communication.” Without any warning, he kissed me.” 
The elite.p.21


With the good sound of 3 doors Down she is love, that’s reamindme a lot of America because…

”When they are weak she will always be strong
Though they don’t know it they’re never alone
No matter how many times they may leave
It’s never hopeless ‘cause she still believes”




Deixe um comentário

