[Review] Jeaniene Frost – Night huntress 01 – Halfway to the grave

A fantastic series . Endearing characters know the story of the half vampire Cat.


About Author : Jeaniene Frost
Were find the Book : Goodreaders
Buy on : AmazonBarnes and Noble 
First Chapter on : Halfway to the grave 1 Chapter

Synopsys – Half-vampire Catherine Crawfield is going after the undead with a vengeance, hoping that one of these deadbeats is her father—the one responsible for ruining her mother’s life. Then she’s captured by Bones, a vampire bounty hunter, and is forced into an unholy partnership.

In exchange for finding her father, Cat agrees to train with the sexy night stalker until her battle reflexes are as sharp as his fangs. She’s amazed she doesn’t end up as his dinner—are there actually good vampires? Pretty soon Bones will have her convinced that being half-dead doesn’t have to be all bad. But before she can enjoy her newfound status as kick-ass demon hunter, Cat and Bones are pursued by a group of killers. Now Cat will have to choose a side . . . and Bones is turning out to be as tempting as 
man with a heartbeat.







okay. I have to confess when I picked up the book I thought ”another vampire book” . I take back everything I thought, Jeaniene just surprised me with the story. The characters are well structured. There are no loose ends. The mood acid is present in a way that enriches the story, not only to take up space.

”I’m saying that I’m a moody, insecure, narrow-minded, jealous, borderline homicidal bitch, and I want you to promise me that you’re okay with that, because it’s who I am, and you’re what I need.”


Bonnes became nothing more than my favorite character, and the way it interacts with the Cat is fantastic. In every line you can see the connection between the two.

“If you run from me, I will chase you, and I’ll find you….” 


The temperament of the Cat is perfect . first stab then ask… I confess that I gave a good laugh’s with this satirical temperament and mood.

“You’re not a woman,” he said finally. “You’re the Grim Reaper with red hair!”

If you were to choose one note I would give full marks, the book is just perfect.


I’m dying of curiosity about the next book, this one definitely left a wanting more. more. then how would  say bonnes 

“Let’s go, Kitten, before you kill someone else.





The soundtrack is with Stone sour –  Say You’ll Haunt Me.  Just because I think is the perfect song for Cat and Bonnes History


Say you want to stay, you want me to

Say you’ll never die, you’ll always haunt me

I want to know I belong to you

Say you’ll haunt me


Together, together we’ll be together, together

forever







XoXo
Klau Tks



















































































Deixe um comentário

