[Review] Goddess of Suburbia – Stephanie Kepke

About Author : Stephanie Kepke
Were find the Book : Goodreaders
Buy on :Amazon 
*This eBook received from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*

Sinopsys – Suburbia meets scandal in this hopeful and honest portrayal of that moment in every woman’s life when it’s time to make a change, even if that means risking losing it all. Goddess of Suburbia by Stephanie Kepke is a must-read for women looking to reconnect with their passions, and live authentically. 
When pillar of the community and PTA mom, Max, allowed her husband, Nick, to record a sex video of them on his cell phone, she thought of it as simply a way to keep Nick interested and entertained during his frequent business trips. But suddenly, Max is trending everywhere—her video lighting up the blogosphere and Twitter, thanks to the fact that she’s a genuine, imperfect woman. Now the paparazzi are chronicling her every move; her daughter wants to disown her; and her marriage has completely fallen apart. Just as things can’t get any more chaotic, Max’s college boyfriend, shows up two decades after he broke her heart. Now Max must learn to stop going through the motions of her life on auto-pilot and start living authentically, or risk forever being a suburban lemming running towards the cliff of old age.


 I always liked books with characters truthful and closer to reality. And I can say that Max did not disappoint me. Generally most of the characters are teenagers full of problems or people with a lot of maturity to arrive at a setting of no return, with Max history is a little different ..

She is the exemplary housekeeper owner of everything and everyone, happily married, until she realized that her marriage this a little tired because over the years. Her husband then has the great idea to film an intimate moment. What she did not expect is to become the target of paparazzi and have your face and a little more exposed in every magazine.


Read because this is one of the books that make you think, and want to find strength to change situations.I loved the way it was written is something enjoyable to read.

This is a book that makes you think about your actions and append the start when nothing seems right.


Well i always liked the process of creation so I asked to the Stephanie a single question :

what were your hobbies that led you to want to tell stories?

Stephanie answer : That’s a great question! I’m sorry it took me a couple of days to answer – I didn’t see this until now. I’d have to say my biggest hobby when I was younger that affected my desire to tell stories would be reading. I found a journal entry recently from when I was twenty-one years old – I wrote that I was crying on a plane reading the book “Beaches” and I wanted to do that – make people cry (or laugh, of course) when they read my words. As a voracious reader, I had that desire to make people feel something with my words from a very young age – I’ve wanted to be a writer since I was in second grade. I also was very into art in high school – I loved drawing and designing clothes. Those creative pursuits spilled over into my writing. Thank you so much for asking! I love connecting with readers! Keep the great questions coming!


*This answer is on her goodreads page.

Deixe um comentário

